Sports Arbitrage Guide Menu Head Image
Introduction
Components
Arbitrage Trading
More

SAG Overview
News and Articles
DTM/SAG Forum
Downloads
Links
Contact

You are located:

  • Section: More
  • Page: News and Articles

Categories

Arbitrage Guide News Footer Image
Aegist's Blog Header Image

>>Subscribe via Email<<

Standford & Associates Arbitrage

Posted by Aegist on February 8th, 2008

Another Arbitrage investment scheme called Standford and Associates has been just brought to my attention (another one! in less than a week! surprise surprise…) following much of the same pattern as all of the rest of the arbitrage investment schemes I have come across. It promises 5% per week returns for Silver members, 10% for Gold and ‘as much as possible’ for Platinum members. Admittedly it doesn’t promise compounded returns (which is at least semi realistic), but nonetheless any sort of return of 5% ‘without risk’ every week, is still a pretty extreme claim.

Their website is highly ‘average’, and their last monthly results was from September 2007…so either they delay their past results, or this is already old news. Either way, I will post this here in case they are still contacting people and people are still looking for information on them.

As usual, I don’t have any specific information on them, but the same advice as usual applies - If a company can make 5% return a week on a sum of money - Why on EARTH would they be asking other people for money? Seriously. And if for some reason that alone isn’t enough reason to make you think twice before ‘investing’ with them, please read through this category here, and through the various threads in arbforum here.

One more thing, if you know of any other arbitrage based investment schemes, please leave a comment, post in our forums, arbforum forums, or simply email me and I will write a post on it also. Thanks!


Stumble It Digg Social Website Button Del.icio.us Social Website Button NewsVine Social Website Button Reddit Social Website Button Co.mments Social Website Button Furl Social Website Button Smarking Social Website Button

2 Comments »




Blue Point Trading Pty Ltd - Another Arbitrage investment program

Posted by Aegist on February 5th, 2008

Blue Point Trading Pty Ltd has just been brought to my attention through a post in ArbForum. The poster states that they are exactly the same people as who ran Spectre Trading, and clearly implies that the operation is a scam. I can’t confirm or deny this, but that is the claim.

Whatever the case is, Blue Point trading run an arbitrage investment program, they look quite similar to all of the other programs on the market and so once again I would like to remind anyone who is researching this company to spend some time looking at the whole industry before deciding to part with any of your money.

So please have a good long look through all of the article in the Sports Arbitrage Guide blog on the subject of Arbitrage Investment Funds.

And then have a good look through the ArbForum Seymour Place section.


Stumble It Digg Social Website Button Del.icio.us Social Website Button NewsVine Social Website Button Reddit Social Website Button Co.mments Social Website Button Furl Social Website Button Smarking Social Website Button

No Comments »








Add Sports Arbitrage Trading News to Google Reader or Homepage

Subscribe in NewsGator Online

Add to My AOL

Enter your email address:



Delivered by FeedBurner

Subscribe in Bloglines

Subscribe in Rojo









Main Arbitrage Content Footer Image
Arbitrage Sponsor Header Image




Archives

Red Skies Design banner link
Arbitrage Guide News Footer Image
Arbitrage Tutorial Back Button Image
Surebet Lesson Guide Next Button Image

Disclaimer | SureBetBookies | Alert Services | E-wallets | News and Articles | Link Exchange
© 2006-2007 1d4 Pty Ltd - Site by Red Skies Design.